A new series is coming...



Border Series

Broken Blade

Kingdoms of Meria


Enchanted Falls

Bloodwite Series

Meet the Author. . .



Cecelia writes the Amazon bestselling Border Series and brand new Order of the Broken Blade series which take readers to an admittedly romanticized time of knights and castles in medieval England and Scotland.

She also has her hands full with the ultimate bad boys– sexy, wealthy and swoon-worthy vampires– a venture not for the faint of heart.

Our Highlander-loving, vampire-writing author can be found in Northeast, Pennsylvania, chai in hand, thinking up new ways to tame both medieval and paranormal playboys. She is firmly House Stark and Gryffindor.

Kingdoms of Meria

For lovers a medieval or fantasy romance

One reader calls Kingdom of Meria “a mix between Lord of the Rings, Vikings, and The Last Kingdoms with more romance.” Very slight fantasy elements, including an alternate medieval world and healers called the Garra, Kingdoms of Meria follows three kingdoms and their heroes. Meria, the capital to the south. Edingham, the Highlands to the east. And Murwood End, the wild north. Not a fantasy fan? Try it out! Readers say KoM feels “just like reading a book set in medieval England or Scotland” — a little something for everyone!

Order of the Broken Blade

For lovers of brotherhood and antiheroes

A blacksmith. A mercenary. An earl and a Scot. Five men, bound together by one horrific event in their past, risk everything to form a knightly order. Their mission? To rebel against an unjust king. Order of the Broken Blade is a 5-book historical romance series that launched in July 2019. Put book one, The Blacksmith, on your “to read” list and get ready for some steamy medieval romance.

The Border Series

For lovers of medieval and Scottish romance

Along the 13th century Anglo-Scottish border, life is…complicated. Enemies one day, allies the next. Scottish clan chiefs and English earls both attempting to secure their homes and families amidst thievery and chaos. Pawns of kings with bigger games to play, leaving the border lords and ladies to fend for themselves.

The men of the Border Series wield swords and lead armies. They are alpha males unaware they are about to be brought to heel by ladies who refuse to choose between duty and love. These women want it all, and they aim to have it.

Get ready to be swept from coastal England to the Scottish lowlands, from medieval tournaments to ancient castles. Get ready for life along the border.

Highlanders Through Time

For lovers of Scottish time travel

If you love sexy bad boy heroes with hearts of gold, heroines with the courage to fight for what they want, and love stories that encompass all time, then you’ll love this sweeping historical Scottish time travel romance series.

Enchanted Falls

Time Travel Romance

The Enchanted Falls Trilogy follows three sisters as they find love after falling though time. Enchanted Falls is a collaborative co-authored project between Cecelia Mecca, Emma Prince, and Keira Montclair. Each book can be enjoyed as a standalone, but the stories are linked together if you want to read the entire trilogy.


For lovers of paranormal and vampire romance

All four novels in the completed Bloodwite series, including the brand-new fourth book: The Vampire’s Temptation, The Immortal’s Salvation, The Hunter’s Affection, and the NEW, full-length series conclusion, The Assassin’s Redemption.

Featured On...

“Bookclub, Holiday Book Picks & Paranormal Romance” –PA Live! 

“The Vampire’s Temptation”- USA Today, Happily Ever After

“Interview: Cecelia Mecca, Author of The Earl’s Entanglement” – USA Today, Happily Ever After

“Cecelia Mecca Schools Us” – RT Book Reviews

“The Earl’s Entanglement Review” – Library Journal

“The Lord’s Captive Review” – Library Journal

“Mecca Pens New Novel”- Tri-County Independent

Recurring features on Under the Covers Book Blog

Making the Big Leap, Fearless Storyteller


New England RWA, April 2019

Sell More Books Summit, May 2019

1st Annual Reader Event, June 2019

RWA NYC Book Signing, June 2019

ECAC Author Convention, September 2019

Lady Jane’s Salon, November 2019

Contact Cecelia for information on speaking.

Stay up-to-date on Blood & Brawn